Which insurance?

Found a good price to insure your FTO? Or looking for insurance for your ride? This is the section to look in.

Moderators: IMC, Club Staff

ft04me
Grease Monkey
jedwabna poszewka promocja

Which insurance?

Post by ft04me »

Hey guys as you may know..last week has been hell from me.. and im not out of it yet!

Next time i get my car insured i think i'll definately get it full comp insured!

now next question is... who would be ideal for my situation?

I've had been diqualified from driving due to speeding but only coz i got screwed over by the court and rta as they both didnt co-operate with each other... also i have 1 more speeding on top of that... im 20 yrs old male living in south west sydney. only driver apart from my dad.. i have about 3 years driving experience.

hmmm would it be cheaper insuring it with my dads name and putting me down as secondary driver?
xSlurpee
Oldtimer

Post by xSlurpee »

Probably be cheaper if your nominated as a 2nd driver but not sure if its by much. As for insurance ring afew places and ask for quotes ...

From personal experienced (well not me lol but my family and relatives)
STAY
AWAY
from
NRMA :lol:
Bennoz
National President

Post by Bennoz »

NRMA wont do an import anyway.

2nd driver is not always a bad option. You can also accumulate no claim bonus as the 2nd driver.
Valandis91
Veteran Mechanic

Post by Valandis91 »

ah i rang up NRMA 2 months ago to get a quote
and they wanted $8000+ a year for full comp insurance... 8O
i laughed and hung up :lol:
xSlurpee
Oldtimer

Post by xSlurpee »

wow fk that ... write off your car on purpose! i think just cars would be the most likely one to insure your fto ... what does anyone else reckon?
bushido
Oldtimer

Post by bushido »

just car, second driver. its what i got. mind you im not on full comp. $5000
%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%
###########Unofficially the loudest FTO in NSW???##########
%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%
harry90