Importing Unique Cars

From Ferrari's to Fiats, it happens in here.

Moderators: IMC, Club Staff

Nacho
Oldtimer
jedwabna poszewka promocja

Importing Unique Cars

Post by Nacho »

If you wanna bring in a car that you know would be a first in Aus......anyone know the process? How exactly do you get someone to be eligible to compliance a very unique vehicle?

Thoughts?
You never get a second chance to make a first impression.
bass_twitch
Oldtimer

Re: Importing Unique Cars

Post by bass_twitch »

Nacho wrote:If you wanna bring in a car that you know would be a first in Aus......anyone know the process? How exactly do you get someone to be eligible to compliance a very unique vehicle?

Thoughts?
Gotta smash one. :lol:
Nacho
Oldtimer

Post by Nacho »

So the rumour is true then......you actually have to buy 2 of the car?
bass_twitch
Oldtimer

Post by bass_twitch »

Nacho wrote:So the rumour is true then......you actually have to buy 2 of the car?
I think so,
I'm no expert though.
Astron_Boy
Trolling Gen Y

Post by Astron_Boy »

No, but you have to find a shop that is willing to sign off on the work done.

i.e. say it is legal and complies to our required Australian Standards as of 2002. *atleast I think that was the last update* Exceptions to this rule as due in part with vehicle manufacture date where things such as driving side do not have to be changed, rear facing light requirements, etc.

All depends on the car.
Nacho
Oldtimer

Post by Nacho »

Astron_Boy wrote:No, but you have to find a shop that is willing to sign off on the work done.

i.e. say it is legal and complies to our required Australian Standards as of 2002. *atleast I think that was the last update* Exceptions to this rule as due in part with vehicle manufacture date where things such as driving side do not have to be changed, rear facing light requirements, etc.

All depends on the car.