who is your mech?

Cruises, Meeting's and State Specific Information

Moderators: IMC, Club Staff

ARG
Apprentice
jedwabna poszewka promocja

who is your mech?

Post by ARG »

my car is running alright.. but i am still learning, anyone know a good mech to take my car into? good advice, some cheap service and tune ups?

cheers fellaz
Borya
Apprentice

Post by Borya »

I would like to know the same thing... When i get an fto i need a trustworthy mechanic... :?

I've been getting my services and repairs done at "Bars" in Mitchell but that's my Ford Fairmont AU... They even clean your car, inside & outside :)

I donno if i would trust them with an fto though...

By the way, what's your ride ARG??
Robb
Grease Monkey

Post by Robb »

Dont go to Bars I went there to get a quote on some minor body work last year and they told me that the dont do FTO's...:evil: They should change their moto to "Bars fix cars as long as they arnt FTO's" :roll:

"Fast and Furious Imports" in Fyshwick service imports I think and there a place in Mitchell that also does them..

hope that helps....:)

Robb...
Borya
Apprentice

Post by Borya »

Hmm... I know there is like a skyline place in mitchell... does anyone know if they do fto's...

Has anyone heard of Pulford's Race Engines in mitchell... ??? (or something similar) Would they do services & repairs 4 fto's ??? 8O

Is Fast & Furious expensive? Have you had your car done there Robb? What's it like? 8O
Jono
Mechanic

Post by Jono »

i mostly do everything on my car... well with help from freinds.. but if i need to get something fixed, i go back to sydney or Evo motosports fyshwick.... they seem to know from experience what goes wrong with Fto's...

soo yeah my pick in ACT would be EVo motorsports...

Had electrical problems with the alternator..., they sorted that.... and CV boot... mostly simple stuff....

jono
Robb
Grease Monkey

Post by Robb »