Question about Veilside bumper.

Bodykits, Interior modifications, Rice Products, anything that is for looks

Moderators: IMC, Club Staff

Giggity
jedwabna poszewka promocja

Question about Veilside bumper.

Post by Giggity »

Hey guys. I bought a Veilside rear bumper off of eBay last week but I only just noticed the exhaust mould bit is on the wrong side. All the pictures I've seen of this bumper has it on the right side. Does that mean I have a fake Veilside bumper or something? Or is Veilside the style type not the brand? I'm a body kit newb :lol:
Supplanter
Forum Moderator

Re: Question about Veilside bumper.

Post by Supplanter »

The VS rear bumper has an exhaust cutout on each side, I think we need to see pics of your bar.
LED ALL the things.
Giggity

Post by Giggity »

Thanks for the reply. This is the best I could off my camera phone.
sublime19
Sooty!

Post by sublime19 »

lol, wtf..!

Return it if you can, or make a dispute with Paypal, especially if the picture of it on the webpage was showing the other side. I don't recommend buying kits off ebay. If you get it from an actual body kit shop you can take it back, but fat chance on ebay :?

How much did you pay for it?

Nobody really has a "real" VS bumper, they're all replicas (like most body kits) which anybody can make since the real ones cost an arm and a leg from Japan. This just looks like a real shoddy copy. Might not even fit well and look awkward once it's been put on.
Last edited by sublime19 on Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I have to work - People on the dole depend on me.
Bennoz wrote:Meet Subby. The class leader & originator of post whoring... Although most of Subbys posts have 'content' :lol:
Bennoz wrote:They especially hate bonnets, they frisbee across the road & behead a pedestrian.
Giggity

Post by Giggity »

I payed $5 with $70 postage. I knew it was too good to be true. Thanks, I'll put in a disupte now.
sublime19
Sooty!

Post by sublime19 »