Car audio system

This forum discusses anything to do with your In Car Entertainment requirements such as. Stereo's, TV screens, Speakers, Navigation Systems, etc

Moderators: IMC, Club Staff

Quickslvr
Apprentice
jedwabna poszewka promocja

Car audio system

Post by Quickslvr »

Hi,

I will be buying a CD/MP3 Receiver, Amp and Subwoofer and will need to change the 2 rear and 4 front speakers as well. The brands i am looking at is 2 X Boss Amp at 1400KW or a Boss Amp at 2 X 2500KW, a Sony CD/MP3 Receiver, 2 X Sony Xplod 12" X 900W Subwoofer. I'm a newbie in sound systems..need advise. Thank you
Slither
Mechanic

Post by Slither »

just my opinion but i wouldn't get the xplode subbies, no offesne to anyone that has them but if u want good quality bass for your system they aren't the way to go, that said if u don't have a lot to spend then they r a good option!!

again just my opinion!! :wink:
FTO338
Oldtimer

Post by FTO338 »

Sony products looks good & with a reasonable price, but if u after quality, then i would suggest look else where.
DISCLAIMER: The above text is the personal opinion of the author and does not represent the indisputable truth. The author is not responsible for any deaths, injuries or mental illness caused by the above statments.
Stas
Apprentice

Post by Stas »

Sony dont have many possitives in car audio...
they would fall under the third group in affordable car audio..... as for BOSS aahhahahahhahaha (rubbish) a BOSS amp has the pontential to send voltage back up the RCA's and blow the head unit..... i wouldnt install if it was free;)

sony dont quiet fall into the kenwood, pioneer clarion group.....and far off alpine

considering the value/ features for money i like the alpine.... might not draw you young ones eyes with the flash pics and animations but they sound good!!!! and their not as expensive as they seem :)
Quickslvr
Apprentice

Post by Quickslvr »