Final Gears - Swappable?

This forum is for technical discussions on anything that will make your car handle better or go faster.

Moderators: IMC, Club Staff

Orbit-Zzz
jedwabna poszewka promocja

Final Gears - Swappable?

Post by Orbit-Zzz »

Hey Guys,
I'm new to the FTO world. Have a 95 Mivec GPR (I think) with the 4 speed auto tranny and have tried searching to see if this is possible but couldn't find a proper answer.

Refering to this link http://www.mivec.co.uk/performancedata/index.htm is it possible to swap the final drive gear from the 5 speed auto / diff being 3.735 into the 4 speed which is 4.407?
Cheers,
ZFL45H1
Oldtimer

Re: Kaze Fenders Group Buy

Post by ZFL45H1 »

First off welcome
Now u won't have a gpvr as where made 97 or after as for final drive I guess as long as u have the Same drive shaft sizes (as ftos have two different sizes with 25 spline and 27 spline) u should be right but I'm not sure on final drive but 100 percent about model of fto
:)
gotta get there one day :)
Taz
Oldtimer

Re: Final Gears - Swappable?

Post by Taz »

The GP was the early model of the GPR zflash but im fairly certain all GP/GPR's were 5 speed?
Bennoz wrote: Cum gunt it!
Vectose
Forum Moderator

Post by Vectose »

GP was the pre-facelift vR, but was only made in 1996.
Bennoz wrote:
Technikhaus wrote:What is in said Bens big penis by the way?
A whoooole lot 'o jism 8)
ZFL45H1
Oldtimer

Post by ZFL45H1 »

I knew I shouldn't of wrote anything haha oh well that's my learning for the day just in time to :lol:
gotta get there one day :)
spetz
Oldtimer

Re: Kaze Fenders Group Buy

Post by spetz »

ZFL45H1 wrote:First off welcome
Now u won't have a gpvr as where made 97 or after as for final drive I guess as long as u have the Same drive shaft sizes (as ftos have two different sizes with 25 spline and 27 spline) u should be right but I'm not sure on final drive but 100 percent about model of fto
:)
Unlike a RWD, the diff and the final drive are separate on a FWD.