Newbie looking to buy an FTO

New to FTO's? Or Just new to this forum? Come introduce yourself, we dont bite.

Moderators: IMC, Club Staff

WillCM
jedwabna poszewka promocja

Newbie looking to buy an FTO

Post by WillCM »

Hey guys, I live in Bunbury WA and have been enquiring everywhere over here for an FTO. Luckily, the car yard across from my work has a nice white one for sale and since I'm new to imports I was wondering if you guys could give me a little nudge in the right direction with this thing.

http://bunburyautos.com.au/listing/mits ... vec-coupe/

Thats the car I'm looking at, I just don't want to rush into it and thought I'd scope the scene out before I put my hard earned deposit down on it.

Thanks for any help guys :)
Daniel2019
Oldtimer

Re: Newbie looking to buy an FTO

Post by Daniel2019 »

WTTC.

GPX, facelift bar, dcuatro side skirts and rear apron with a version R wing. Looks pretty clean and fairly stock aside from the kit and red interior bits. Not really that rare as the ad says (also says has factory alloys - those are aftermarket)

Looks pretty nice though. Possibly a touch high on the price. For an extra 2 grand you could buy Bobby which has extras worth moar than the extra $2k.

http://ftoaustralia.com/v3/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=28122

If you go look at it, checking for any roof rust around the passenger and drivers side and the front is probably your main concern (and making sure it runs well, obviously)

Also only has half an air box, but that's easily fixed :lol:
I fix cars.
Bennoz wrote:I got Bali beli & sharted on my phone. But it was fun :D
bjk wrote:you old people are no help at all.
WillCM

Post by WillCM »