help- rims

Post by sky »

Can anyone please advice me if this would fit FTO
17' x 7'
5x114.3
offset 35
215/45 tire

and what would be the ride quality.
I am new to this stuff so any advice appriciated. thanks :)
GPXXX
Oldtimer

Post by GPXXX »

yep, it would fit like a glove just nicely...

ride quality depends on the shock and springs... if it is lower, then you will get a harsher ride...

if it is std height (with std suspension) then there shouldn't be much noticeable difference in ride quality compared to stock wheels... however you will feel more bumps due to the lower profile of the tyres.

Post by Guest »

thanks GPXXX.
Just got another question, does the P1 Racing comes with caps that cover the centre of the rim? Cos the centre bit (part of the brakedisk, i think) is showing off and is very ugly.

thanks
FTO338
Oldtimer

Post by FTO338 »

Hey thats the same spec as my rim, i've got lower suspension but don't ask me how low, cause is adjustable & i never touch it!!!

With the setting now, it is a bit bumby, but cornering is fantastic, let say 65kmph at 90 degree turn without any problem!
DISCLAIMER: The above text is the personal opinion of the author and does not represent the indisputable truth. The author is not responsible for any deaths, injuries or mental illness caused by the above statments.
GPXXX
Oldtimer

Post by GPXXX »

Anonymous wrote:thanks GPXXX.
Just got another question, does the P1 Racing comes with caps that cover the centre of the rim? Cos the centre bit (part of the brakedisk, i think) is showing off and is very ugly.

thanks
no, the P1 rims do not come with centre caps... sorry!
GPXXX
Oldtimer

Re: help- rims

Post by GPXXX »

sky wrote:Can anyone please advice me if this would fit FTO
17' x 7'
5x114.3
offset 35
215/45 tire

and what would be the ride quality.
I am new to this stuff so any advice appriciated. thanks :)
just out of interest, what rims were you considering anyway?
sky

Post by sky »