Hihi!!

New to FTO's? Or Just new to this forum? Come introduce yourself, we dont bite.

Moderators: IMC, Club Staff

AJCFTO06
Grease Monkey
jedwabna poszewka promocja

Hihi!!

Post by AJCFTO06 »

Hey guys yes im a newbie :P i live in brissie australia and just turned 18 and looking for a new nice car (been looking for a fair while now) i am pretty set on an FTO and i was looking at this one: Click for link any thoughts?

I rang up the guy and he sounded pretty suss he said there is some damage to the back left of the car, which i cant see cause the pictures do not show back left :p he also said he was insured with RACQ when i rung them up and they said they do not insure FTOs, while justcarinsurance does some nice deals on them :).

Also i am wondering where would be the best place to get FTOs serviced I rung up mitsubishi and they don't service them, where do you all get them serviced?

Nice to be here guys!!
Hobbsie
Grease Monkey

Post by Hobbsie »

ive had good experience with rik n joe's on the gold coast and they service heaps of FTOs.

i wouldn't go for that FTO u linked.. any kind of serious exterior damage costs an arm and a leg to repair on an FTO, plus it has no roadworthy which means theres probably something wrong.. let him know its illegal to sell a car in QLD without a roadworthy certificate. RACQ and a lot of insurance companies won't insure imports - mainly only justcars, young and cool, shannons.

so yeah.. that FTO sounds a bit dodgy.

also free plug for my FTO im selling :P http://www.skylinesaustralia.com/forums ... pic=134362
its in good shape and ill drop the price down closer to 11 for a forum member ;)
BorepYano
Forum Moderator

Post by BorepYano »

Welcome To The Club (and even ppl bonbard you with WTTC, u'll know what it means lol)

good to see someone else in brissy :)